The Bank of London Rainbow Honours Shortlist 2023

Click on the category name to reveal the full shortlist

Corporate Categories

Decided by our group of judges

The Bank of London – Small Brand

Bookish Type
House of Pride
Lightning Travel Recruitment Ltd
Moonlight Experiences
Queer Coffee Company
Queer Emporium
Rainbow Lottery

OPTUM – Inspirational Role Model

Adam Wilson – Virgin Media
Alex Carter – KPMG
Deon Pillay – Legal and General
Hayley Creighton – National Grid
Kevin Humphreys – Jacobs
Kevin Traynor – Centrica
Liam Wardley – Pinsent Masons
Marie-Helene Tyack – Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
Matthew Riddell – Swiss RE
Pips Bunce – Credit Suisse

DHL - Large Brand

Channel 4
Clifford Chance
LSEG (London Stock Exchange Group)
Macquarie Group
National Grid
Virgin Atlantic

Outstanding LGBTQIA Network

Allianz Pride – Allianz
bp Pride – bp
LGBT+ Network – BT Group
Arcus – Clifford Chance
RainbowNet UK&I – DHL
Proud FT – Financial Times
Global Pride ERG – ISS
Prism – Jacobs
Pride UK – Kantar
Proud@Sainsburys – Sainsburys
PRIDE UK&I Network – Sodexo
Proudly – Virgin Media O2

New LGBTQIA Network

LGBTQ+ and Allies ERG – AMS
Pride@Capco Affinity Group – Capco
LGBTQ+ and Allies – CWT
Deloveroo – Deliveroo
Pride ERG – Lockton
The Village Green – Greene King
LGBTQ+ Affinity Network – Kingfisher PLC
PrOWd – Oliver Wyman
PRIDE Network – SoftCat
Together with Pride – Swiss RE

GILEAD - Outstanding Network Lead

Ben Jackson – Wickes
Georgina Court – Clifford Chance
Huw Morris – Lee and Thompson
Jake Hallas – Rolls Royce
Jamie Brown & Stefan Avanessian – FT
Katie Holmes & Krzys Sieledczyk – Jacobs
Liam O’Shaughnessy – GSK
Melissa Michael Darmoo – sky
Mike Morgan – HAYS
Tyler Lee & Austin Key – Unilever

FT - Corporate LGBTQIA Champion

Amelia Mugridge – Serco
Dr. Mark McBride-Wright – EqualEngineers
Emily Hamilton – RS Group Plc
Jacqui Rhule-Dagher – Hogan Lovells International LLP
Kevin Traynor – Centrica
Matt Dowie – Silicon Valley Bank UK
Jamie Christon Chester Zoo
Raj Jani – Ralph Lauren
Richard Hartley-Parkinson – Metro
Sarah Copley – Avanti West Coast

Head Of Diversity

Devi Virdi – Centrica
Jyoti Sehdev – Costain Group PLC
Lauren du Plooy Flowers – Chelsea FC
Matthew Herridge – Virgin Media O2
Megan Cross – Kantar
Pav Akhtar – NHS Blood and Transplant
Sarah Fennell – Macquarie Group
Shelley Vaisey – Oxbotica
Shereen Barros – Kin and Carta
Tim Jarman – Microsoft
Trishna Naik – Jaguar
Yasir Mirza – FT

Corporate Ally

Allison Whittington – Zurich Municipal
Bettina Dietsche – Allianz BE
Caroline Frankhum – Kantar
Darren Miles – Centrica
Dave Ellis – Jacobs
Zaheer Ahmad MBE – Haleon
Ian Donaldson – Ardonagh Retail
Jig Ramji – LSEG (London Stock Exchange Group)
Tiina Lee – Deutsche Bank
Tim Riecken – National Grid

Community Categories

Decided by public vote – voting now closed


‘A to Z of Awesome’ Campaign – Lego
‘Home Pride Home’ Campaign – IKEA
#AllOurPride – Pride in London
#JoyForAll – Boots
Be Yourself: Updated Gender Identity Policy – Virgin Atlantic
Free phone number – Switchboard
Proud Stadium’ Campaign – Stonewall UK
Say Yes to Rainbow Laces and No to Hate – Chelsea FC
Trans and Non-Binary Campaign – Spectrum@GSK
Travel Proud Programme –

CENTRICA - Community Initiative

Gay Indian Network
LGBTQ+ Adoption & Fostering Week 2022
London Bisexual Network
Mosaic LGBT+ Young Persons’ Trust
Oasis Open House – LGBTQIA community church space
School Inclusion Alliance
TRUK United Football Club
UK Black Pride
UK Queer Arabs

GSK - Charity

Black Trans Alliance
Diversity Role Models
Fighting with Pride
Kaleidoscope Trust
OutRight International
Stonewall Housing
Stonewall UK

Celebrity Ally

Andrew Garfield
Beverley Knight
Charlotte Church
Daniel Radcliffe
Dawn French
Mel C
Nicola Sturgeon
Richard E Grant
Sadiq Khan
Suranne Jones

Media Moment

Bella Ramsay – coming out as genderfluid
Big Boys – Jack coming out to his mum
Eastenders – Suki and Eve storyline
Emma D’Arcy – popularising Negroni Spagliatos
Heartstopper – Nick coming out as bisexual
I’m A Celebrity – Jill Scott MBE winning
Jake Daniels comes out as gay
Joe Lycett’s £10,000 Donation
Strictly Come Dancing – Jayde Adams and Karen Haur


Adam Lambert
Becky Hill
Callum Scott Howells
Dylan Holloway
Emeli Sande
Grace Petrie
Kae Tempest
Lucy Spraggan
Rina Sawayama
Sam Smith


Becoming Jude
Charlie McDonnell
DJ Krystal Lake
Jake and Hannah Graf
Jamie Windust
Joel Mordi
Megan Jayne Crabbe
Phyll Opoku Gyimah
Scott McGlynn
Valentino Vecchietti

MELROSE - Celebrity LGBTQIA Champion

Adele Roberts
Dame Kelly Holmes
Graham Norton
Heather Peace
Kit Connor
Michael Gunning
Phillip Schofield
Tom Daley
Yasmin Finney